Get Involved

Public Meetings and Engagement Opportunities

Austin Energy encourages the community to give feedback during the base rate review process. 

Formal Impartial Hearing Examiner Process 

To take part in the formal Impartial Hearing Examiner process as Participants, customers needed to submit a request to Participate by Wednesday, May 18, 2022. Get details on the formal process

Community Meetings  

Austin Energy hosted community meetings to discuss the base rate review in online and in-person settings ahead of the May 18 deadline for customers to formally participate. 

Residential Customer Community Meetings
Date Time Location
Thursday, April 21, 2022

7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Zoom Meeting
Tuesday, April 26, 2022

6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

North Austin YMCA
1000 W. Rundberg Lane
Austin, TX 78758

Thursday, April 28, 2022

noon - 1:00 p.m.

Zoom Meeting
Saturday, April 30, 2022

2:00 p.m.- 3:00 p.m.

Turner Roberts Recreation Center 7201 Colony Loop Dr.
Austin, TX 78724

Tuesday, May 10, 2022 6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. Zoom Meeting
Thursday, May 12, 2022

7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Dove Springs Recreation Center
5801 Ainez Drive
Austin, TX 78744

 

Business Customer Community Meetings
Date Time Location
Tuesday, April 19, 2022

4:30 p.m. - 5:30 p.m.

Zoom Meeting
Wednesday, May 4, 2022

11:00 a.m. - noon

Zoom Meeting

 

Value of Solar Customer Community Meetings
Date Time Location
Wednesday, April 27, 2022

6:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

Manchaca Road Branch
Austin Public Library
5500 Menchaca Road
Austin, TX 78745

Wednesday, May 11, 2022

noon - 1:00 p.m.

Zoom Meeting

 

Electric Utility Commission

You may also attend the October 17, 2022 meeting of the Electric Utility Commission and sign up for citizen communication to let the commissioners hear your thoughts.

Translation and Language Resources Available

Contact Us

Learn More

Date last reviewed or modified: 7/1/22

Twitter


Follow Us